NABEP member institutions range from small to large.  You will find variety within the sizes and makeups of our institutions, but at the same time, you will recognize a thread of commonality within our mission for private Christian higher education.


Current NABEP member institutions


Baylor University  (Waco, TX)
Bluefield College  (Bluefield, VA)
Boyce College (Louisville, KY) Dallas Baptist University (Dallas, TX)
Georgetown College (Georgetown, KY)
Hannibal-LaGrange University (Hannibal, MO)
Hardin-Simmons University  ( Abilene, TX)
Houston Baptist University  (Houston, TX)
Howard Payne University  (Brownwood, TX)
Louisiana College  (Pineville, LA)

Missisippi College (Clinton, MS) Missouri Baptist University  (St. Louis, MO)
Oklahoma Baptist University  (Shawnee, OK)
Ouachita Baptist University  (Arkadelphia, AR)
Samford University (Birmingham, AL)
Southwest Baptist University  (Bolivar, MO)
Union University (Jackson, TN)
University of Mary-Hardin Baylor  (Belton, TX)
Williams Baptist College  (Walnut Ridge, AR)
William Carey University (Hattiesburg, MS)



Full Membership


Full membership in the association will mirror the criteria established by the International Association of Baptist Colleges and Universities (IABCU):

  • A post-secondary institution of Christian higher education accredited by a CHEA (Council on Higher Education Accreditation) recognized accrediting agency appropriate to the mission of the school.

  • Affiliation with a Baptist association or convention

  • Identification of itself as a Baptist institution

  • Commitment to the principles historically held by Southern Baptists.

Membership in NABEP grants the ability for your institution to attend the
Deans & Directors Conference in the winter and the Annual Summer Conference.

Become A Full Member